Dancing On His Grave

won’t you join me for a dance or two

I promise you won’t regret it

I just can’t forget it

I just can’t forget it

 

dancing on his grave

it ain’t brave

just salvation for a few

 

dancing in all the energy

he stole from me

he stole from me

now I’m free

again

 

won’t you join me

for a song

it won’t be long

before you are gone too

 

singing songs of freedom

at his grave

it ain’t brave

but beautiful

 

singing out

all the dark forces

he put in me

he put in me

now I’m free

again

 

won’t you join me

for a laugh or two

it’s the glue

that holds me

to you

 

let us not forget

let us not regret

dancing on his grave

 

Kira Young © 2013

About Kira

Radio Host at Revolution Radio, Real Liberty Media and Peoples Internet Radio, wife, mother, singer, grower of food.
This entry was posted in Articles, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

