Ritual Need (1995)

I’m trying to get the anger out
on the page.
I need a ritual for this powerful rage.
I need a ritual to free me from this bird cage.

How can our intrinsic value be ignored?
The hole becomes deeper, darker, appears endless.
And in the unbearable emptiness,
We want to pull others in.
The pain will not ease.
We pull, lie, cheat, steal –
do what we’ve been taught;
realizing suddenly, our survival skills
useless
and the pain acute.

I’m trying to get the anger out
on the page.
I need a ritual for this powerful rage.
I need a ritual to free me from this bird cage.

While we’ve been digging holes in Her
filling Her up with trash,
I’ve collected my own little sack
filling it up with truth.
Yes, this truth has got a hold of me;
connected close by blood –
supplying vital organs.

I’m trying to get the anger out
on the page.
I need a ritual for this powerful rage.
I need a ritual to free me from this bird cage.

For I am sister to the birds, my wings inside of me.
But I am not invisible.
This you all must see!
Organs in my body tell me, I am not property.

I keep trying to get this anger out,
clear myself emotionally.
Feeling in my body tells me, I can be free.
Creator
please
give me
ceremony.

Kira Young © 1995-2015

About Kira

Radio Host at Revolution Radio, Real Liberty Media and Peoples Internet Radio, wife, mother, singer, grower of food.
This entry was posted in Articles, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

