Ungrateful

no time for tomorrow
the unraveling lie
if you’re smart you can borrow
watch the false persona die

no time for all you rail against
for all you rail against is you
no time for sick dreams
for those dreams are the glue

that hold me to my own illusions
of who I imagined you to be
and it is you who have no time
for human decency

all I have are my relationships
that is all that is real
the birds who bless me daily
shore up every seal

the tides of my emotions
in perfect time with the moon
the beauty of my flower oasis
in harmony and in full bloom

Mother Goddess embracing Crone
birthing truth already known
feeling power stolen
sitting on my throne

no time for tomorrow
the unraveling lie
if you’re smart you’ll feel your sorrow
kiss the dream goodbye

Kira Young © 2015

About Kira

Radio Host at Revolution Radio, Real Liberty Media and Peoples Internet Radio, wife, mother, singer, grower of food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ungrateful

  1. Carrie says:

    Love this one Kira. ♡

Leave a Reply

